Find a Breastfeeding Counselor

Accredited Breastfeeding Counselors are listed by location. They are volunteers working from their homes, so please be considerate of the time of day when calling. Please note the type of service offered in italics. These services may include telephone helping (phone), support gatherings (meeting), and electronic consultation (email).

Arizona

Metro Phoenix Chapter
meeting, phone, email
Charlene (480) 543-9162 charlene.shenk@breastfeedingusa.org
Michelle michelle.hottya@breastfeedingusa.org
Mother-to-mother support meeting information: First Thursday of the month, 10:15 AM at Kids Rising, 2701 E Thomas Road, Suite H, Phoenix, Arizona, 85016
Connect with other mothers in the Metro Phoenix area on Facebook.

California

Amador, Calaveras, Tuolumne Counties Chapter
Motherlode Moms

meeting, phone, email
Teglene (209) 795-4393 teglene.ryan@breastfeedingusa.org
Jen (209) 985-9284 jen.kimber@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook: Motherlode Moms

Breastfeeding USA/Antelope Valley
phone, email, meetings, in-person, text
Angela Hayes (323) 450-7969 angela.hayes@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting info coming soon.

Greater Sacramento Area Chapter
meetings, phone, email
Jaye (916) 613-5210 BfUSAJaye@gmail.com
Jewel (530) 318-1097 julie.mohr@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook: Greater Sacramento Area

Los Angeles - South Bay Chapter
phone, email, online
Karen (626) 318-8218 karen.c@breastfeedingusa.org
Genevieve (818) 980-5090 genevieve.colvin@breastfeedingusa.org

Redlands Chapter
phone, email, in-person
Cristy (951) 532-7258 cristy.h@breastfeedingusa.org
Meetings held 2nd Thursday of every month.

San Francisco Bay Area Chapter
phone, email
Patty (510) 522-0979 Patty.J@BreastfeedingUSA.org

Colorado

Castle Rock Chapter
phone, email, meetings
Kari Wheeler (303) 880-4534 kari.wheeler@breastfeedingusa.org
Meetings: First Friday of every month, from 11am to 12pm, at the Family Enrichment Center, 107 5th Street, Castle Rock

Front Range Chapter
phone, email
Sharon (315) 331-2140

Grand County Breastfeeding Network
phone, email, in-person visits, monthly meetings
Rosalie (303) 478-2054 Rosalie.rust@breastfeedingUSA.org
Meeting information: 4th Thursday of the month, from 2-3 pm, at the Pregnancy Resource Connections building in Granby Colorado.

Morgan County Nurslings
phone, email, home visits
Cassie Potts (970) 370-4948 cassie.potts@breastfeedingusa.org

Connecticut

Connecticut Chapter
meeting, phone, email
Nicky Prince (860) 729-2970 nicky.prince@breastfeedingusa.org
Becca Dean (860) 916-5543 rebecca.dean@breastfeedingusa.org
Jennie Bernstein (860) 372-5276 jennie.bernstein@breastfeedingusa.org
Shiyrah S (860) 880-0817 shiyrah.s@breastfeedingusa.org
Jaime Lyn Procaccini Savino (860) 644-2117 jaime.savino@breastfeedingusa.org
Joy Delaney (860) 375-0569 joy.delaney@breastfeedingusa.org
Alexis Hennessey (860) 281-1121 alexis.hennessey@breastfeedingusa.org
Carol Delaney (860) 644-4109 carol.delaney@breastfeedingusa.org
Erica Grossman (860) 404-2655 erica.grossman@breastfeedingusa.org
Mia Gonzalez (860) 967-4693 mia.gonzalez@breastfeedingusa.org
Spencer Joslin-Montlick (860) 285-7448 spencer.joslinmontlick@breastfeedingusa.org
Jennifer Olynyk (860) 870-4122 jennifer.olynyk@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook: Connecticut Chapter of Breastfeeding USA
Meetings:

  • 2nd Monday of each month, 6pm: Goodwin College, 211 Riverside Drive, FIP Room 311, East Hartford, CT
  • 3rd Monday of each month at 7:30pm: Indian Valley YMCA (childcare room), 11 Pinney Street, Ellington
  • 2nd Tuesday of each month, 6:30pm: East Hampton Public Library 105 Main st. East Hampton CT
  • 1st Wednesday of each month at 7pm: Outer Peace Wellness, 12 North Main Street, West Hartford
  • 2nd Saturday of each month, 10:15am: 7 Elm Street (St. Francis Access Center), Enfield, CT room 301
  • Last Thursday of the month, 6:00pm: YWCA New Britain, 19 Franklin Square, New Britain, CT

Florida

Southwest Florida Chapter
phone, email, in-person
Lauren (850) 491-3001 lauren.fruehan@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook: Southwest Florida Chapter
Meetings: Coming soon!

Georgia

Middle Georgia Chapter
phone, email, in-person
Evelina (919) 619-0965 evelina.borjesson@breastfeedingusa.org
phone, email, text, in-person
Denise (478) 952-9151 denise.stroud@breastfeedingusa.org
Monthly breastfeeding support meetings hosted in collaboration with the Middle Georgia Breastfeeding Alliance.

Southeast Georgia Chapter
phone, email, in-person
Megan (337) 277-1885 megan.hebert@breastfeedingusa.org
Group support meetings are expected to start in March of 2014.

Hawaii

West Oahu Chapter
phone, email
Naomi S. (808) 221-3179 naomi.shimamoto@breastfeedingusa.org

Illinois

BFUSA West Dundee
phone, email, meetings
Beth & Aimee (630) 220-0765 aimee.t@breastfeedingusa.org
Babies and children always welcome. Meetings always free of charge.
Weekday Chapter meetings: Second Tuesday of each month from 10 AM- 12 noon at Radiant Heart Yoga, 647 S 8th St, West Dundee, IL 60118.
Nursing Beyond Infancy meetings (for those seeking support for nursing older babies (over 5 months) and toddlers, 2014: January 21, March 4, April 15, May 27, July 15, August 26, October 7, November 18, December 16 at Radiant Heart Yoga, 647 S 8th St, West Dundee, IL 60118.
Facebook: BFUSAWestDundee

Champaign-Urbana Chapter
phone, email, meeting
Ashley (217) 391-3946 ashley.price@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting: 3rd Monday of every month, 7-8:30pm at the Urbana Free Library.
Find us on Facebook!

Chicago - Northside Chicago Chapter
phone, email, meetings, text, in-person
Aimee Barker aimee.barker@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting Info: Every second Saturday of the month, 10 am-11am, Epiphany United Church of Christ, 2008 West Bradley Pl, Chicago, IL 60618. No parking lot, but there is ample free street parking. Enter at side door, near garden area, meeting is in the basement. Unfortunately the basement is not handicap accessible. There is a small area inside where a few folded strollers could fit. Meetings are always free. Babies and children welcome.

Chicago - West
(Serving the areas near Chicago's western suburbs)
phone, email, meetings, in person, text
Maura Frauenhofer (716) 799-3290 maura.frauenhofer@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting Info:
First Saturday of the month, 9am-11am
Third Monday of the month, 10am-noon.
Both take place at Mission House Cafe located at 6818 W 34th St, Berwyn IL 60402
Facebook Page: Please check our page the day of meetings in case of changes or cancellations.

Chicago Area
phone, email
Danika Amusin (773) 510-3416 danika.amusin@breastfeedingusa.org

Chicago Area
phone, email
Shevy Lowinger (773) 733-3245 shevy.lowinger@breastfeedingusa.org

DuPage County Chapter, Mother-to-Mother
email, phone
Lisa (630) 474-4815 Lisa.BfUSA@gmail.com
Facebook: DuPage Mother to Mother

Elmhurst Area Chapter
email, meetings
Elise Fulara elise.fulara@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting calendar: http://goo.gl/qCCsI3
Facebook: Elmhurst Area Chapter

Joliet Chapter
meeting, email, phone
Colleen and Karyn
(815) 317-6065 jolietbfusa@gmail.com
Facebook: Breastfeeding USA- Joliet Chapter
Meetings are held the 4th Monday of the month, 7:00 PM. No RSVP required. Meetings held at ANEW Medical and Rehabilitation 115 Republic Ave. Joliet, IL 60435

Lake County Chapter, Mundelein, Baby and Me
meeting, phone, email
Nancy (847) 404-0219 nancymohrbacher@gmail.com
Meeting time and location: 2nd Friday evening of each month 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Hosted at: Cygnus Lactation, 404 N. Seymour, Mundelein, IL 60060
One block east of Rt. 45 on the NW corner of Hawley and Seymour

McHenry County Chapter
phone, email
Erika (847) 483-8968 erika.archer@breastfeedingusa.org
Come Join us on Facebook!

Mt. Vernon Chapter
meeting, phone, email
Rose (618) 204-9081 bfusa.mtvernon@gmail.com
Meeting time and location: 2nd Tuesday evening of each month 6:30 pm
Hosted at: First United Methodist Church 1133 Main St. Mt. Vernon, IL (enter through back door)

Schaumburg Area Chapter
phone, email, meetings
Tracy Torgerson (224) 200-7031 Tracy.torgerson@breastfeedingusa.org
Chapter meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of the month @ 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
Schaumburg Covenant Church, 301 N. Meacham Rd., Schaumburg, IL

Spring Grove, IL Chapter
phone, email
Paula Welter (815) 403-1572 paula.welter@breastfeedingusa.org
Meetings Coming Soon!
Facebook: Spring Grove, IL Chapter

Indiana

Hamilton County Moms Breastfeed
meeting, email, phone
Amie (317) 674-3237 Amie.Hood@breastfeedingusa.org
Elissa (317) 674-3237 elissa.m@breastfeedingusa.org
Chapter Meetings:
Morning meetings second Wednesdays of each month, 10 a.m.-12 p.m. Please see our Facebook page for additional meeting times and locations.
Facebook: Hamilton County Moms Breastfeed

Indy Breastfeeding Moms
meeting, phone, email
Ali, Amie, Megan, Jillian, Jasmine, Ann, & Sara
(317) 782-5819
indybreastfeedingmoms@gmail.com
Facebook: Indy Breastfeeding Moms
Morning Chapter Meetings: Second Friday of each month,10:15 AM
College Avenue Branch Library, 4180 N. College Ave.
Evening Chapter Meetings: Third Wednesday of each month, 6:00 PM
Nora Library, 8625 Guilford Avenue.
Topics Meetings: Third Friday of each month, 10:15 AM
First Mennonite Church, 4601 Knollton Ave.
Nursing Mom's Socials: First Friday of each month, 10:15 AM
First Mennonite Church, 4601 Knollton Ave.

Lawrence (East Indy) Chapter
meeting, email, in person
Erin erin.smallwood@breastfeedingusa.org
Chapter Meetings:
Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library LAWRENCE Branch Meeting Room:
August 6, September 17, October 1, November 19, December 17
ALL meetings will start at 6:00 pm
Panera, located at 9145 East 56th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46216:
September 3, November 12, December 3
ALL meetings will start at 6:00 pm

Southeastern Indiana Breastfeeding Moms
meeting, phone, social media, email
Cara (812) 212-9512 cara.mehlon@breastfeedingusa.org

Iowa

Breastfeeding USA Eastern Iowa Chapter
meeting, email, text, home visits
Dawn bl708@aol.com
Marjorie joriewg@gmail.com
Natalie Goyette (319) 329-6875 natalie.goyette@breastfeedingusa.org
www.breastfeedingincedarrapids.wordpress.com
Meetings are held at Birth, Baby & Beyond, 4330 Czech Square, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402. We meet the second Thursday of the month at 7 pm and the 4th Monday at 10 am.

North Iowa Chapter
calls, text, email, meetings, in-home help by appointment
Alissa Gomez-Dean (641) 512-6614 alissa.gd@breastfeedingusa.org

Kansas

Wichita Kansas Chapter
phone, email, text
Chris Clark (316) 747-9652 chris.clark@breastfeedingusa.org

Kentucky

Breastfeeding Moms of Ashland
meeting, phone, email
Rachel (925) 297-KIDS bmoashland@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting Info: First Saturday of the month, 10:00am

Central Kentucky Chapter
phone, email
Elizabeth (502) 209-9513 elizabeth@kywomanswork.com

Massachusetts

Greater Western MA Chapter
meeting, phone, email
Kate N. (413) 213-0843 kate.nadeau@breastfeedingusa.org
Visit us on Facebook

Maryland

Carroll/Baltimore County Chapter
meeting, phone, email
Brittany (410) 800-7048 brittany.davidson@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting information: Call or email for details
Visit us on Facebook

Montgomery County Chapter
meeting, phone, email
Beth (301) 326-4715 beth.lichy@breastfeedingusa.org
Dorothy Dorothy.kane@breastfeedingusa.org
Chapter meetings are the third Tuesday of each month at Holy Cross Resource Center, 9805 Dameron Dr., Silver Spring, MD 20902. 6:00 pm

Silver Spring Area
phone, email
Leah (301) 593-2082 leah.kocsis@breastfeedingusa.org

Michigan

Genesee County Chapter
email
Toi L. toi.l@breastfeedingusa.org

Kalamazoo Chapter
phone, email, meetings
Jennifer (269) 317-8581 Jennifer.nardi@breastfeedingusa.org

Michigan Chapter
phone, email
Shannon (616) 295-1128 shannon.p@breastfeedingusa.org

Minnesota

Greater Twin Cities Chapter
phone, email, meetings, home visits
Becca Morgan (320) 333-4496 rebecca.morgan@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting information: (every other Wednesday, 7:30 pm, The Natural Family Center in Waconia, MN

Twin Cities Chapter
phone, email
Alison (612) 314-5504 alison.cromie@breastfeedingusa.org
Visit us on Facebook

Missouri

St. Louis Metro Breastfeeding USA
phone, email, home visits
Dorothy (314) 635-8692 dorothy.r@breastfeedingusa.org
Visit us on Facebook

Montana

Montana Moms
meetings
Serving the Missoula, MT area
Amy L. (406) 207-4020 amy.lommen@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting information: Meeting every Monday from 10:30-11:30 at 714 Kensington Avenue, Missoula, MT 59801

New Hampshire

Monadnock Chapter
email, text, phone, in-person, meetings
Clarissa Murch (929) 322-3872 clarissa.murch@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting information: Please check our Facebook page for current meeting times and locations
Facebook: MonadnockBFUSA
Babies and children and partners always welcome. Meetings always free of charge.

New Jersey

Central NJ Chapter
phone, email, meetings
Jessica M. (732) 674-0348 jessica.m@breastfeedingusa.org

New York

Capital Region (NY) Chapter
meeting, email
Norma NormaBfUSA@gmail.com
Facebook: Capitol Region NY Chapter
For meeting information, please email NormaBfUSA@gmail.com

Staten Island NY Chapter
meetings, home visits by appointment: please contact to schedule.
Christine (917) 498-5307 ChristineBfUSA@gmail.com
Facebook: Staten Island Chapter
Chapter meetings are held the fourth Thursday of the month. Staten Island Children's Museum, 9:15am - 10:30am, Please email to RSVP. Meeting is free and includes access to SICM exhibit space during the meeting.

Tompkins/Cortland Chapter
phone, email, in-person, meetings
Brenda (315) 510-5760 brenda.f@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook: tompkins.cortland.mothers
Meeting Schedule Still Evolving, Please check our facebook page or email Brenda for up to the date information!

North Carolina

Cary Chapter
phone, imessage, email
Anna (919) 593-4681 anna.w@breastfeedingusa.org

Lake Norman Chapter
email, phone, text, meeting
Volunteer Breastfeeding USA Counselors: Rebecca, Kate, Brittany

Central Mooresville meeting, 3rd Thursdays 7pm-9pm
Email: lakenormannc@breastfeedingusa.org
Warmline: (704) 761-8238 -- call or text
Facebook: Lake Norman Chapter

East Mooresville meeting, 1st Tuesdays 10am-noon
Email: eastmooresvillenc@breastfeedingusa.org
Warmline: (704) 980-8238 -- call or text

Ohio

Cinci Breastfeeding Moms
meeting, email, phone
Suzanne Please send text to (513) 226-9272 stcrable@gmail.com
Krista (513) 377-6328
Chapter meetings are the third Thursday of each month.
Cincinnati Breastfeeding Mothers Yahoo! Group

Clintonville Breastfeeding Support Group (Columbus Area)
phone, text, meetings, email
Rachelle Lesteshen (614) 500-3862 rachelle.lesteshen@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting Information: Third Thursday of every month at 6:30pm at CHOICE - Center for Humane Options in Childbirth Experiences 5721 North High Street Worthington, Ohio 43085
Visit our Facebook Group

Cuyahoga West Chapter
meeting, email, phone
Lisa (216) 206-7553 lisa.wilkins@breastfeedingusa.org
Morning meetings in Fairview Park
Evening meetings in Brooklyn
Facebook: Cuyahoga West Chapter

Dayton Area: Wright-Patt Nature & Nurture Nursing Support Group
phone, email, meetings, in-person
Mary (937) 405-6103 mary.ft@breastfeedingusa.org
Meetings: 3rd Tuesdays at 7pm (contact Mary for location)
Facebook: Wright-Patt Nature & Nurture Nursing Support Group

Oklahoma

Central Oklahoma/Chickasha Chapter
phone, meeting, email
Jan (405) 222-0723 jan.gonzalez@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting info: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 10 am at the Chickasha Public Library meeting room, 527 W. Iowa, Chickasha

Oklahoma County Chapter
in-person, phone, email, text
Nikki (405) 651-2880 nikki.c@breastfeedingusa.org
Visit us on Facebook for meeting details.

Oregon

Silverton Breastfeeding USA Chapter
phone, email, and in-home support
Bethany (503) 419-4151 bethany.griffinshetler@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook: SilvertonOregonBFUSA

Pennsylvania

Central Pennsylvania Chapter
phone, email, monthly meetings and classes
Ruth (570) 884-4398 email
Please contact Ruth for more information on monthly meetings and classes.
Central PA Facebook Page

South Carolina

Upcountry South Carolina Chapter
phone, email
Carol: (864) 877-7431 ; carol.kelley@breastfeedingusa.org

Tennessee

Monroe/Loudon Nursing Mamas
email, facebook group
Lisa Paul lisa.paul@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook facebook.com/bloomlisapaul (friend me, and I will add you to the private group)

Murfreesboro Mom-to-Mom Breastfeeding Support
phone, email
Melissa (615) 567-3890 melissa.c@breastfeedingusa.org

Texas

Orange County Chapter-Breastfeeding USA
phone, meetings, email
Erin Sanderson (409) 466-8303 erin.sanderson@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook Page: orangecountybfusa
Facebook Group: orangecountybfusa group

Waco Chapter
phone, email, classes
Bonnie (915) 490-3407 bonnie.rutkowski@breastfeedingusa.org
Meeting Info: Tuesdays from 10-11am at My Little Play Place in Waco.

Virginia

Fredericksburg Chapter
email
Mishka mishka.brownley@breastfeedingusa.org

Shenandoah Valley Chapter
phone, email, monthly meetings, free courses
Megan Hartless (540) 860-0567 megan.hartless@breastfeedingusa.org
Facebook Page: Breastfeeding USA: Shenandoah Valley Chapter
Facebook Group: Breastfeeding USA Shenandoah Valley Circle
Website: Shenandoah Valley Chapter

Washington

Tacoma Area Chapter
phone, email, meetings
Sarah Harding: (515) 201-6418 sarah.harding@breastfeedingusa.org
Morning Meetings: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 10:15 am (email for location)
Evening Meetings: 2nd and 4th Wednesdays at 7:15 pm (email for location)
Facebook: Tacoma Area Breastfeeding Moms

Whatcom County Chapter
phone, email, in-person
Elizabeth (360) 474-7286 elizabeth.p@breastfeedingusa.org

Wisconsin

Madison-area Chapter
phone, email, in-person
Katherine (608) 285-2650 katherine.schuknecht@breastfeedingusa.org

Watch us grow! More chapters opening soon.